We’re Moving!

This little corner of the internet has been a lovely cosy place for the past year or so.  It’s where I’ve been able to sit on a comfy bean bag in front of the fire place and chat to my friends and family about how I got on in that morning’s race.  It’s a place I feel able to speak truthfully and sometimes be a little bit sweary.  It’s a room where I can put the kettle on for everyone and pass around my race photographs as we have a bit of a giggle about how silly I look or how red-faced I am.  I really like it here.

As time has gone on, more and more people have pulled up a pew and joined in with the running-related chinwag, which is just wonderful.  When I signed up for this place I thought one or two might join the friends and family that made up my regular readers but I never envisaged it taking off the way that it has.  It’s got to the point where I’m running out of coffee mugs and all of the emergency chairs are already being used.  And there’s no way I’m letting people stand up without a cuppa in my place.

So, whilst I’m reluctant to leave a place I love so much, sometimes you need to step out of your comfort zone to make good things happen.  With a significant amount of help from Kristin, I’ve got a brand new place.  It’s just as cosy and warm as the old one, except this place has loads more room.  There’s huge comfy sofas and a fridge full of chocolate milk.  There’s loads of wall space to put your legs up after a long run and I can’t even begin to count how many sachets of porridge are falling out of the cupboards.  And of course, no annoying little adverts.

Where to then?

I’d love it if you’d come and join me – the more the merrier!  Come and say hi at www.tinyrunner.org.uk

Oh, and if you were lovely enough to subscribe by email previously, I’d really appreciate it if you could sign up again at the new site.  It only takes a moment and I’ll make sure t’ kettle’s on.

Hope to see you all there!

5 comments

  1. journeyhappyFit · · Reply

    Brilliant..see you at the new place..I will bring cake

    1. You are a superstar! (Even more so if that’s chocolate cake)

  2. david howard · · Reply

    count me in!!!

  3. Put the kettle on, I’m there! Love your new site!

    1. Whoop, see you over there! 🙂

Leave a comment